Big 12 Announces Plans for the Season

The Big 12 Conference has announced its plans for the fall college football schedule. Each team will play its usual nine conference games, but there will only be one non-conference game, giving each team 10 games total. The league will allow games as early as Aug. 29, with Oklahoma and Kansas already prepared to play their season openers on that date. The Big 12 championship game will have the flexibility to be moved back to Dec. 12 or 19.